• Editor-in-Chief

    Dominique J. Charron, MD, PhD

    President of the European Foundation of Immunogenetics (EFI). Founder President of HLA & Medicine & founding member of the European Institute for System Biology & Medicine. Professor of Immunology and Histocompatibility, Hospital Saint Louis, Paris, France.
    Email: d.charron.sls@gmail.com
    Adjunct Editor-in-Chief

    Reem Al-Daccak, PhD

    Research Director of INSERM, Hospital Saint Louis, Paris, France.
    Email: reem.aldaccak@gmail.com
    Associate Editors

    Seiamak Bahram, PhD

    Section: Immunogenetics
    Les Hôpitaux Universitaires de Strasbourg, Strasbourg, France

    Wangxue Chen, PhD

    Section: Vaccine Immunology
    Principal Research Officer, Team Leader, Infectious Disease, Department of Immunobiology, National Research Council Canada, Human Health Therapeutics (HHT) Research Centre, 100 Sussex Dr, Room 3100, Ottawa, ON K1A 0R6, Canada

    Lorenzo Cosmi, MD

    Section: Allergy & Autoimmunity
    Allergologist and Immunologist, Associate Professor of Internal Medicine, Department of Experimental and Clinical Medicine, University of Florence, Florence, Italy

    Shouwei Ding, PhD

    Section: Basic Immunology-Virology
    Professor, Department of Microbiology & Plant Pathology, UC Riverside, CA 92521, USA

    Masutaka Furue, MD, PhD

    Section: Immunology of the skin
    Professor and Chair, Department of Dermatology; Director, Research and Clinical Center for Yusho and Dioxin, Graduate School of Medical Sciences, Kyushu University, Fukuoka, Japan

    Federico Garrido, MD, PhD

    Section: Immunology & Immunotherapy of Cancer
    Professor of Immunology at the University of Granada Medical School and head of Dept of Clinical Analysis & Immunology at the Hospital Universitario Virgen de las Nieves, Granada, Spain

    Pierre-Antoine Gourraud, PhD

    Section: System/Theoretical Immunology
    Professor of Medicine, Faculty of Medicine / Department, of Public Health Université de Nantes/ ITUN Leader of ATIP-Avenir Team 5 "Translational Immunogenomics of Transplantation and Autoimmunity", Nantes, France

    Dieter Kabelitz, MD

    Section: T Cell Immunity
    Director emeritus, Senior Research Group Leader, Institute of Immunology UKSH Campus Kiel / CAU, Kiel, Germany

    Jorge Kalil, MD, PhD

    Section: Vaccine Immunology / Microbial Immunity
    Full Professor and Head of Clinical Immunology and Allergy, Dept of Clinical Medicine; Director, Laboratory of Immunology Heart Institute, Hospital das Clínicas (HC)-FMUSP; Chairman iii–Institute Investigative Immunology - National Institutes Science Technology, Sao Paulo, Brazil

    Patrick Kestemont, PhD

    Section: Developmental & Comparative Immunology
    Full Professor at the University of Namur (UNamur), Director of the Institute of Life, Earth & Environment, Research Unit in Environmental and Evolutionary Biology, head of the laboratory of Environmental Physiology and Toxicology, Representative of the University of Namur in the board of directors of ARES-CCD, Namur, Belgium

    Buyong Ma, PhD

    Section: System/Theoretical Immunology
    Professor of School of Pharmacy, Shanghai Jiaotong University, China; Senior Scientist of Leidos Biomedical Research, Inc. NCI, Frederick, MD. USA

    Narinder K. Mehra, PhD

    Section: Immunology of Infections/Microbial Immunity
    Professor, ‘National chair’ from the Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR), New Delhi, India

    Robert H. Miller, PhD

    Section: Autoimmunity
    Vivian Gill Distinguished Research Professor, Professor of Anatomy and Cell Biology, Director, Institute for Biomedical Sciences, Interim Vice Dean for Research and Academic Affairs, George Washington University School of Medicine & Health Sciences, Washington, D.C., USA

    Lothar Rink, PhD

    Section: Immunology of Aging
    Professor and Director, RWTH Aachen University · Institute of Immunology, Aachen, Germany

    Jean Francois Rossi, MD, PhD

    Section: Clinical Immunology
    Professor of Hematology since 1993 at the University of Montpellier; Head of the department of Haematology CHU Montpellier, 1998-2012; University Hospital - Saint-Eloi, Montpellier, France

    Yoshiya Tanaka, MD, PhD

    Section: Auto-Immunity/Auto-Inflammation
    Professor and Chairman, The First Department of Internal Medicine, School of Medicine, Dean, Graduate School of Medical Science, University of Occupational and Environmental Health, Japan

    Xiaofeng Yang, MD, PhD

    Section: Inflammation immunity
    Professor (Tenured), Depts. Pharmacol, and Immunol, Centers for Cardiovasc. Res., Inflammation, Translational and Clinical Lung Research, Metabolic Disease Res. & Thrombosis Res., Temple University School of Medicine, Philadelphia, United States
    Editorial Board Members

    Javed Naim Agrewala, PhD

    Professor & Dean Research, Indian Institute of Technology Ropar, ain Campus, Rupnagar-140001, Punjab, India

    Amedeo Amedei, PhD

    Associate Professor of Department of Experimental and Clinical Medicine of the University of Florence, Florence, Italy

    Fawzi Aoudjit, PhD

    Full Professor, Department of Microbiology-Infectiology and Immunology Faculty of Medicine, Laval University, Quebec – Canada and CHU de Quebec Research center; division of infectious and immune diseases, Quebec, Canada

    Sunil K. Arora, PhD

    Professor of Department of Immunopathology, Head of Department of Translational & Regenerative Medicine, Postgraduate Institute of Medical Education & Research, Chandigarh-160012, India

    Pankaj Baral, PhD

    Assistant Professor, Division of Biology, Section of Microbiology and Immunology, Kansas State University, Manhattan, USA

    Giuseppe Bardi, PhD

    NanoBioInteractions & Nanodiagnostics, Istituto Italiano di Tecnologia, Via Morego 30 - 16163 Genova, Italy

    Shubhada Chiplunkar, PhD

    Professor of Homi Bhabha National Institute (Deemed University), Mumbai, India

    Apostolos P. Georgopoulos, MD, PhD

    Director, Brain Sciences Center, Minneapolis Veterans Affairs Medical Center; Regents Professor, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, USA

    Satish Kumar Gupta, PhD

    ICMR Emeritus Scientist, Former J. C. Bose National Fellow, Former Deputy Director, National Institute of Immunology, Indian Council of Medical Research, Ramalingaswami Bhawan, Ansari Nagar, New Delhi-110 029, India

    Bo Huang, PhD

    Professor & vice Chairman of Department of Immunology, Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences, Beijing, China