• Editor-in-Chief

    Maryam Tabrizian, PhD

    Full Professor at Department of Biomedical Engineering at McGill University, Montreal, Canada.
    Email: maryam.tabrizian@mcgill.ca
    Associate Editors

    Omid Akhavan, PhD

    Interests: graphene; nanomaterials; photocatalysts; bionanomaterials; tissue engineering
    Professor at Department of Physics, Sharif University of Technology, Tehran, Iran.
    Email: oakhavan@sharif.edu

    Aldo Roberto Boccaccini, PhD

    Interests: bioactive materials; scaffolds; porous materials; tissue engineering; hydrogels; biofabrication; coatings
    Professor and Head of Institute of Biomaterials and Chair of Department of Materials Science and Engineering at University of Erlangen-Nuremberg, Erlangen, Germany.
    Email: aldo.boccaccini@fau.de

    George J. Christ, PhD

    Interests: tissue engineering; regenerative medicine; skeletal muscle; physiology; biomaterials; translational research; pharmacology
    Professor of Biomedical Engineering and Orthopaedic Surgery at University of Virginia, Virginia, USA.
    Email: gjc8w@virginia.edu

    Gianni Ciofani, PhD

    Interests: smart materials; nanomedicine; drug delivery; in vitro models
    Senior Researcher Tenured, Principal Investigator of the Smart Bio-Interfaces Research Line and Coordinator of the Center for Materials Interfaces at the Istituto Italiano di Tecnologia, Pontedera, Italy.
    Email: gianni.ciofani@iit.it

    Vasif Hasirci, PhD

    Interests: biomaterials; tissue engineering; nanobiomaterials; biotechnology; bioengineering
    Professor at Department of Biomedical Engineering at Acibadem Mehmet Ali Aydinlar University, Istanbul, Turkey.
    Email: Vasif.Hasirci@acibadem.edu.tr

    Didier Letourneur, PhD

    Interests: polysaccharides; molecular imaging; cardiovascular biomaterials; translational research; tissue engineering
    Research Director at CNRS and Director of the Laboratory for Vascular Translational Science at University Sorbonne Paris North, Paris, France.
    Email: didier.letourneur@inserm.fr

    Diego Mantovani, PhD

    Interests: bioactive materials; functional coatings; medical devices; surfaces and interfaces; reparative and regenerative medicine
    Professor and Director, Laboratory for Biomaterials and Bioengineering, Department of Min-Met-Materials Engineering and Regenerative Division, CHU de Quebec, Laval University, Quebec City, Canada.
    Email: Diego.Mantovani@gmn.ulaval.ca

    Molly S. Shoichet, PhD

    Interests: biomaterials; polymer synthesis; regenerative medicine; tissue engineering; drug delivery
    Professor in Chemical Engineering at University of Toronto and Principal Investigator at Shoichet Lab, Toronto, Canada.
    Email: molly.shoichet@utoronto.ca

    Benjamin Thierry, PhD

    Interests: biomedical engineering; biodiagnostics; molecular imaging; biosensors; nanomedicine
    Professor and Research Leader at the Future Industries of University of South Australia, Magill, Australia.
    Email: benjamin.thierry@unisa.edu.au

    Cornelia Vasile, PhD

    Interests: biomaterials; degradation of polymers; food packaging; nanomaterials; natural additives
    Professor at "P. Poni" Institute of Macromolecular Chemistry, Iasi, Romania.
    Email: cvasile@icmpp.ro

    Jayachandran Venkatesan, PhD

    Interests: biomaterials; tissue engineering; drug delivery; alginate; chitosan
    Research Professor at Department of Bionano Engineering, Center for Bionano Intelligence Education and Research, Hanyang University, Seoul, South Korea.
    Email: venkatjchem@gmail.com

    Rongchang Zeng, PhD

    Interests: bio-material; biodegradability; corrosion; surface modification; bio-compatibility
    Full Professor at the College of Materials Science and Engineering at Shandong University of Science and Technology (SDUST), Qingdao, China.
    Email: rczeng@foxmail.com
    Editorial Board Members

    Ecaterina Andronescu, PhD

    Interests: materials science; nanomaterials; nanobiomaterials; advanced materials; materials processing
    Professor at Department of Science and Engineering of Oxide Materials and Nanomaterials, University Politehnica of Bucharest, Bucharest, Romania.
    Email: ecaterina.andronescu@upb.ro

    Lucian Baia, PhD

    Interests: bioactive materials; porous materials; hydrogels; in vitro analyses; tissue engineering
    Professor at the Faculty of Physics and Director of the Institute for Research, Development and Innovation in Applied Natural Sciences, ”Babeș-Bolyai” University, Cluj-Napoca, Romania.
    Email: lucian.baia@ubbcluj.ro

    Feng Chen, PhD

    Interests: polymer chemistry; nano-micro processing; biomedical engineering; tissue engineering
    Experienced fellow of College of Materials Science and Engineering at Zhejiang University of Technology, Hangzhou, China.
    Email: chenf@zjut.edu.cn

    Tohid Didar, PhD

    Interests: biomaterials; nanotechnology; nanobiomaterials; biosensing; organs on chips; biointerfaces
    Associate Professor at Department of Mechanical Engineering at McMaster University, Ontario, Canada.
    Email: didart@mcmaster.ca

    John Hardy, PhD

    Interests: bioelectronics; biomaterials; biophotonics; chemistry; drug delivery; neuromodulation; regenerative medicine; stimuli-responsive materials; tissue engineering; 3D printing
    50th Anniversary Senior Lecturer in Materials Chemistry at Lancaster University, Lancaster, UK.
    Email: j.g.hardy@lancaster.ac.uk

    Mohammad Hasanzadeh, PhD

    Interests: advanced nanomaterials; biomedicine; biomedical engineering; biosensing; nanomaterials and nano-devices
    Assistant Professor of pharmaceutical analysis at Tabriz University of Medical Sciences (TUOMS) at Pharmaceutical Analysis Research Center (PARC), Tabriz, Iran.
    Email: mhmmd_hasanzadeh@yahoo.com

    Hermis Iatrou, PhD

    Interests: polymer synthesis of model polymeric materials for bio-related applications; synthesis of well-defined polypeptides; drug and gene delivery applications; nanomedicine
    Associate Professor and Director at Industrial Chemistry Lab, Chemistry Department, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, Athens, Greece.
    Email: iatrou@chem.uoa.gr

    Esmaiel Jabbari, PhD

    Interests: bioinspired materials; skeletal tissue engineering; multi‐scale composite materials; self-assembled nanogels for growth factor delivery; drug targeting to cancer stem cells
    Full Professor of Chemical and Biomedical Engineering at University of South Carolina, Columbia, USA.
    Email: JABBARI@cec.sc.edu

    Kuladip Jana, PhD

    Interests: molecular & cellular endocrinology; reproductive medicine; bio-polymer; tissue engineering; nano-drug development
    Principal Scientist at Division of Molecular Medicine at Bose Institute, Kolkata, India.
    Email: kuladip@jcbose.ac.in

    Catherine Le Visage, PhD

    Interests: regenerative medicine; cell therapy; osteoarthritis; intervertebral disc; hydrogels; drug delivery systems
    Research Director at INSERM and Deputy Director of the Regenerative Medicine and Skeleton (RMeS) laboratory at the University of Nantes, Nantes, France.
    Email: Catherine.Levisage@univ-nantes.fr